Creative and open minded primary school

Register now for our info days and secure your place!
 

New from school year 2022/2023: Phorms Primary School Frankfurt on the campus of Strothoff International School in Dreieich (under approval). Particularly relevant for families seeking an international educational experience; school fees are income-based. Spots are still available. Register your child now for first grade or pre-school (minimum age of 5 years).

The primary school for little world discoverers!

Strothoff International School is an international school in Dreieich. At this state-recognised private school, students learn to understand the world: in its cultural and linguistic diversity, in its local characteristics and global contexts. We appreciate the differences in every child and encourage individual talents and interests so that our students remain self-confident and curious. We are a community: we learn together and with mutual respect. We are an all day school and entry is possible from the age of 5 with our pre-school (reception).

pre-school spots (from 5 years) are available

spots for the first grade are available

This is what your child gets at our primary school:

Bilingual education

Bilingual education

The children learn German and English from the very beginning. In this way, our students learn to use both languages in a very natural way. At the same time, they develop an understanding for other ways of life and different values.
Project-based learning

Project-based learning

Our students’ learning behaviour is closely observed and thus optimally supported. Due to the additional time gained in the context of our all-day supervision, we can work with the students more intensively and in a more targeted way than usual. In this way, they learn better to trust their own abilities and competencies and develop respect for the strengths and weaknesses of others, allowing them and others to do and be their best.
Dedicated educators

Dedicated educators

Our teachers are enthusiastic and come from all over the world. They enjoy being part of a team, are open to innovation and very caring towards students and parents. Their dedication ensures that children enjoy going to school.
All-day community

All-day community

We use the whole day and work closely together in a spirit of trust. Our school community is a safe space for our students to share, assert and prove themselves.
local

Living locally - thinking globally

We help our students to explore their neighbourhood and give them an understanding and feeling for their local environment. At the same time, we look beyond the national horizon. In this way, our students learn to feel at home in the globalised world without forgetting their roots.
Living diversity

Living diversity

This includes the coexistence of different cultural, religious, and social backgrounds. The consequence of this environment is that Phorms students respect the opinions of others and show consideration towards them.

We focus on the well-being of your child

Great facilities, family atmosphere and competent service

Your child is worth it!

Register now

Fluent in German and English from preschool or grade 1 onwards

Learning English made easy with the immersion method

Everyday life in one of our bilingual primary schools is not a challenge. Even children without knowledge of a second language can easily follow the lessons, thanks to the immersion method. Immersion means that the students learn and experience both languages throughout the day.

They thus learn the new language as naturally as their mother tongue – without any pressure or being overwhelmed by too many vocabularies. The immersive method places a lot of emphasis on facial expressions and gestures. In this way, the children learn what is said from the context and gradually incorporate the new language into their everyday speech.

Don't miss our info days!

Upcoming info days at our school:

Tuesday, 14th June 2022 from 5.30 pm to 7 pm

How

Explanation of the immersion method

Deep-dive into language
The children hear, speak, and learn the language in authentic everyday contexts and experience it in their familiar environment. They are supervised throughout the day by both qualified German and English-speaking educators.
Playful learning
Authentic learning of the language, just as a mother tongue is learned – without pressure and without vocabulary tests. Much of the knowledge is conveyed through facial expressions and gestures as well as through pictures and symbols, and the children learn what is said from the context.
Lunch together
Having lunch together is just one example of how bilingualism is practised in our primary school: Here, the students exchange ideas with each other and with the teachers in both German and English.
Communication strategies
Our teachers use a variety of communication strategies to help the children feel comfortable and understood.
Why

Advantages of this method

Better understanding of other cultures
Early access to multilingualism as well as an environment shaped by children and teachers from different nations lead to greater awareness and understanding of other cultures, their ways of life and values.
Increased ability to concentrate
Bilingual learning enhances the children’s ability to concentrate and improves their multi-tasking skills. It will be easier for them to switch between different tasks. In general, these children gain easier access to other languages in adulthood.

Multiple future opportunities and career prospects
The immersion programme offers students cognitive, social, and professional advantages: They can use the skills they have been taught to find their way in a globalised world. It helps them be able to act and integrate competently in the world community. Being able to integrate and act with self-confidence form the best prerequisites for versatile and promising perspectives in life – in a professional or private context.
Language acquisition without performance pressure
The immersion method ensures that learning the second foreign language happens casually and without pressure to perform. The method is child-friendly, as the children immerse themselves in the new language by means of facial expressions and gestures and simply absorb it. Thus, with the immersion method, a higher level of the foreign language can be achieved compared to conventional foreign language teaching.

Everyday school life at a glance

Active learning in projects and enthusiastic teachers

 

Don't miss our info days!

Upcoming info days at our school:

Tuesday, 14th June 2022 from 5.30 pm to 7 pm

At our primary school, your child will be cared for in an all-day community.

→ Classes from MondaytoThursdaybetween 8:40 a.m. and 3:45 p.m. and on Fridaysbetween 8:40 a.m. and 12:00 p.m.
→ Additional childcare options from 7:30 a.m. and until 6:00 p.m

The children receive additional lessons beyond the framework curriculum to further promote bilingualism. For example, per week:

5 lessons of mathematics
5 lessons of German
5 lessons of English
3 lessons of Inquiry Based Learning
1 Assembly
1 lesson in the library

Countdown till the registration is closing

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

What is project-based learning?

We encourage your child to find solutions independently!

Only a few spots are available!

Register now

Teacher and students

Our foundation of values

Creativity – Sustainability – Leadership

Our vision for your child
We support children in becoming responsible global citizens who can create solutions for a sustainable future.

CREATIVITY:
Strothoff International School is characterised by an innovative teaching and learning culture. Our aim is that our students develop a high level of resourcefulness. This enables them to meet the challenges of today and contribute independently to finding solutions.

SUSTAINABILITY:
Sustainability is a topic that will become even more important in the future. We want to encourage our students to think and engage as responsible global citizens on a local, European, and international level.

LEADERSHIP:
We teach students to act with self-confidence and at the same time to treat their fellow human beings with respect and responsibility. In terms of future leadership skills, these qualities are indispensable.

Exciting After School Activities complementing the primary school day

We encourage your child’s interests and talents!

Sports

We offer a wide range of sports and fun activities, such as football, basketball, gymnastics and much more.
Unterricht

Academic activities

This area includes extracurricular activities that serve education, e.g., school-related tutorials or language clubs.

Science & Technology

These After School Activities deal with all aspects of science and technology and include science Clubs, coding, and e-sports games.

Creative Projects

In these clubs, the focus is on developing new ideas, creating works of art and other forms of cultural creation.

10 good reasons for Strothoff International School

Virtual tour of our school

Explore our school from home

Income-dependent school fees

Price models between € 99 and € 1045 per month

 

In order to enable all children to attend our primary school, the school fees are based on the total amount of income of the parents. Here are some examples of our pricing models. The individual fee is calculated in each case when the school contract is signed.

 

Details about our prices
Total amount of income School fees per month
30.000 € 202
50.000 € 408
75.000 € 518
100.000 € 602
Standort

We are not far from Frankfurt centre

Frankfurt Dreieich – 15 minutes to the centre of Frankfurt

 

Strothoff International School
Rhein-Main Campus Dreieich
Frankfurter Straße 160-166
63303 Dreieich

Highest quality education

We are internationally certified

You can find out details at our info day

Parents’ opinions about Strothoff International School

We are pleased about the positive feedback!

Bettina Siegel

“Through our family background and our work, we want our children to be educated and prepared for the future in an international environment without forgetting their German roots. At SIS, all this is given. The international school community and the commitment and open-mindedness of the teachers is fantastic – the children love going to school here. We were also impressed by the switch to online learning during the Covid 19 crisis. The school was well prepared for this, and the online teaching was equally productive.”

Michaela Löw-Schunk

“Our son has been at SIS for 11 years and is now in MYP3 (grade 8). We are very proud of his English language skills and what he has achieved – his value-oriented and open-minded behaviour, his ability to research, form an opinion and sustain his point of view. He is learning and developing every day and getting prepared for an independent life where he takes responsibility.”

Michaela und Andreas Herdick

“Our daughter loves going to school, and she does it every day with a smile. She has been attending SIS since Kindergarten year 1 and is now in PYP3.
We like that the children at SIS receive individual support, both in areas where they are strong and in areas where they can improve personally. The close interaction between parents and teachers, who are always available for an exchange, is also beneficial.”

Merima Schumann

“No concept has convinced us like the one of SIS! What impressed us from the very beginning was the friendliness of the entire staff at the school. The number of competent teachers at the school is also impressive. No lesson is missed and the teachers’ enthusiasm for teaching the students is omnipresent. The students themselves also bring enthusiasm for learning. After almost 3 years, we are still convinced of our decision and think that our son is in very good hands there.”

Register now!

Only a limited number of places still available

Any questions?

Our FAQ at a glance

My child has little or no knowledge of English. Will Strothoff International School still accept my child?
Yes, thanks to the immersion method, entry into our bilingual primary school is possible without any problems. That applies even to children without knowledge of a second language. Immersion means that the students learn and experience both languages throughout the day.
What are the advantages of linking the Hessian Framework Curriculum with international standards and methods of the IBO (International Baccalaureate Organisation)?
The primary school’s programme is based on the contents of the Hessian Framework Curriculum as well as on the Primary Years Curriculum of the IB Primary Years Programme (PYP). In this way, the local learning goals as well as the international standards are achieved. The students learn both German and English at a mother-tongue level. It also opens the way for them to obtain German graduation qualifications (MSA, Abitur) and the international IB Diploma qualification. This opens doors for them worldwide.
How many children make up a class?
It is important for us to have a manageable class size so that our teachers can deal with the children individually. As a rule, our classes have between 18 and 20 children, but the size always depends on the respective learning group.
Are there childcare options before and after school hours?
Yes, we offer early care from 7:30 am and afternoon care between 4 and 6 p.m.
Who is Phorms Education?
Phorms Education is an educational network with currently 15 locations across Germany. The kindergartens and schools are designed to enrich the educational landscape through bilingual and high-quality education. The public schools are run by local societies that operate on a non-profit basis. They are approved as independent substitute schools because they replace attendance at a corresponding state school. They are subject to state supervision, follow the framework curricula of the respective Bundesländer and prepare students for qualifications such as the Mittlerer Schulabschluss and the Abitur.
How does Strothoff International School fit within the Phorms Education Group?
Strothoff International School is a private all-day school offering the International Baccalaureate Programme from Kindergarten to G12 and is the only school in the region to provide the full International Baccalaureate (IB) continuum. In 2022, Phorms Education group hopes to finalise the acquisition of Strothoff International School, which was founded in 2009 by Hans Strothoff.

Strothoff International School is a natural fit for the Phorms Education Group, said Björn Walden, Regionalleiter Rhein-Main-Neckar Phorms Education. He continued, ‘the team at Strothoff International School has built a great school; we share their vision and look forward to working together and providing academic excellence and a creative and caring environment for students to learn and grow into confident individuals.’

Does Strothoff International School offer a bus shuttle service?
Yes, we offer a bus shuttle service for our students.
Do the students at Strothoff International School wear school uniform?
Yes, our students wear school uniforms. We are convinced that the students develop a sense of belonging through the school uniform.
Does Strothoff International School also accept students during a school year?
Yes, new students are welcome at Strothoff International School at any time during the school year. You can therefore register your child for the admission process at our school at any time.
How long does the application process usually take?
It usually takes about ten days to process an application. If necessary, individual requests can also be processed more quickly. However, it is possible that individual enrolment procedures take longer. This is the case, for example, when students need individual learning support.
Will my child be confused or hindered in their academic progress by bilingual education?
No. In fact, research has shown that learning in two languages favours academic progress and enhances the formation of cognitive skills. Immersion students not only end up bilingual, but also master the material of the regular curriculum taught in the foreign language. In addition, you will achieve a level of fluency in the immersion language that far exceeds that of students in any other form of language instruction.
How are the first days at a bilingual school? Is it frustrating for a child to attend a primary school where no one speaks their mother tongue for half of the day?
Through professionally designed and supportive lessons, the children are given a sense of security. After just a few days, your child will not even notice that the teacher speaks a different language. The immersive method places a lot of emphasis on facial expressions, gestures, and hand movements. With increasing receptive skills – i.e., reading and listening comprehension – the children gradually incorporate the second language into their everyday language use.
Are the children given homework?
No. As this is an all-day school, we do not want your children to bring home any extra work.

Register your child now!

Get more out of your child’s education

Kreative und weltoffene Grundschule

Jetzt für den nächsten Infotag anmelden und Platz sichern!

 

Neu ab dem Schuljahr 2022/2023: Phorms Grundschule Frankfurt am Campus der Strothoff International School in Dreieich (in Genehmigung). Besonders attraktiv für Familien mit internationaler Bildungsorientierung, einkommensabhängiges Schulgeld. Es gibt noch freie Plätze. Melden Sie Ihr Kind jetzt für die erste Klasse oder die Eingangsstufe (ab 5 Jahre) an.

Die Grundschule für Ihre kleinen Weltentdecker!

Die SIS ist eine International School in Dreieich. An dieser staatlich anerkannten Privatschule lernen Kinder und Jugendliche die Welt zu verstehen: in ihrer kulturellen und sprachlichen Vielfalt, in ihren lokalen Besonderheiten und globalen Zusammenhängen. Jedes Kind darf anders sein. Wir fördern individuelle Talente und Interessen, damit unsere Schülerinnen und Schüler selbstbewusst und neugierig bleiben. Wir sind eine Gemeinschaft: Wir lernen gemeinsam und mit gegenseitigem Respekt und nehmen uns dafür den ganzen Tag Zeit. Der Einstieg ist schon ab 5 Jahren möglich mit unserer Eingangsstufe (Reception).

Plätze für die Eingangsstufe (ab 5 Jahren) verfügbar

Plätze für die Grundschule 1. Klasse verfügbar

Das bekommt Ihr Kind an unserer Grundschule:

Bilinguale Bildung

Bilinguale Bildung

Die Kinder lernen von Anfang an Deutsch und Englisch. So lernen unsere Schülerinnen und Schüler, sich in beiden Sprachen natürlich und selbstverständlich zu bewegen. Gleichzeitig entwickeln sie ein Verständnis für andere Lebensweisen und Wertvorstellungen.

Projektbasiertes Lernen

Projektbasiertes Lernen

Das Lernverhalten der Schüler wird genau beobachtet und somit optimal gefördert. Durch die zusätzlich gewonnene Zeit im Rahmen unserer Ganztagsbetreuung können wir intensiver und gezielter als üblich mit den Schülerinnen und Schülern arbeiten. So lernen sie besser, ihren eigenen Fähigkeiten und Kompetenzen zu vertrauen und entwickeln Respekt vor den Stärken und Schwächen anderer.
Begeisternde Pädagogen

Engagierte Pädagogen

Unsere Lehrkräfte sind enthusiastisch und kommen aus der ganzen Welt. Sie haben Freude am Team, sind offen für Innovationen und Schülern und Eltern zugewandt. Mit ihrem Engagement sorgen sie dafür, dass die Kinder gerne in die Schule gehen.

Ganztägige Gemeinschaft

Ganztägige Gemeinschaft

Wir nutzen den ganzen Tag und arbeiten eng und vertrauensvoll zusammen. Unsere Schülerinnen und Schüler lernen, in der Schulgemeinschaft zu leben, zu teilen, sich zu behaupten und zu bewähren.

Verständnis Für Die Lokale Umgebung

Lokal leben – global denken

Wir erforschen mit Kindern und Jugendlichen ihre unmittelbare Nachbarschaft und vermitteln ihnen Verständnis und Gefühl für ihre lokale Umgebung. Gleichzeitig richten wir den Blick über den nationalen Tellerrand. So lernen unsere Schülerinnen und Schüler, sich in der globalisierten Welt zu Hause zu fühlen, ohne ihre Wurzeln zu vergessen.

Gelebte Vielfalt

Gelebte Vielfalt

Dazu gehört das Miteinander unterschiedlicher kultureller, religiöser und sozialer Hintergründe. Das prägt: Phorms-Schülerinnen und Schüler achten die Meinung ihrer Mitmenschen und setzen sich mit Einstellungen anderer konstruktiv auseinander.

Das Wohl Ihres Kindes im Mittelpunkt

Top Ausstattung, familiäre Atmosphäre und toller Service

Ihr Kind ist es wert!

Jetzt anmelden

Fließend Deutsch und Englisch ab der Eingangsstufe

oder Klasse 1

Die Immersionsmethode macht Englischlernen kinderleicht

Der Einstieg in eine unserer bilingualen Grundschulen ist dank der Immersionsmethode problemlos auch für Kinder ohne Kenntnisse einer zweiten Sprache möglich. Immersion bedeutet, dass die Schüler den ganzen Tag beide Sprachen lernen und erleben.

Sie erlernen die neue Sprache somit so natürlich wie ihre Muttersprache – ganz ohne Druck und Vokabelstress. Die immersive Methode legt dabei viel Wert auf Mimik und Gestik. Die Kinder erschließen sich Gesagtes so aus dem Kontext und nehmen die neue Sprache schrittweise in ihren alltäglichen Sprachgebrauch auf.

Verpassen Sie nicht unsere Infotage!

Kommende Infotage an unserer Schule:

Dienstag der 14. Juni von 17:30 Uhr bis 19:00 Uhr

Womit

Erläuterung der Immersionsmethode

Eintauchen in ein „Sprachbad“

Die Kinder hören, sprechen und lernen die Sprache in authentischen alltäglichen Zusammenhängen und erleben sie in ihrem gewohnten Umfeld. Sie werden den ganzen Tag sowohl von qualifizierten deutschen als auch von englischsprachigen Pädagogen betreut.

Spielerisches Lernen

Authentisches Lernen der Sprache, wie auch eine Muttersprache gelernt wird – ohne Druck und ohne Vokabelstress. Viel Wissen wird dabei über Mimik und Gestik sowie durch Bilder und Symbole transportiert und die Kinder erschließen sich das Gesagte aus dem Kontext.

Gemeinsames Mittagessen

Das gemeinsame Mittagessen ist nur ein Beispiel von vielen, wie die Bilingualität in der Grundschule gelebt wird: Hier tauschen sich die Schüler untereinander und mit den Pädagogen sowohl in Deutsch als auch in Englisch aus.

Kommunikationsstrategien

Unsere Pädagogen nutzen eine Vielzahl an Kommunikationsstrategien, die den Kindern dabei helfen, sich wohl und verstanden zu fühlen.

Wofür

Vorteile dieser Methode

Besseres Verständnis für andere Kulturen

Der frühe Zugang zur Mehrsprachigkeit sowie der gemeinsame Alltag mit Kindern aus unterschiedlichen Nationen fördert bei Kindern ein stärkeres Bewusstsein und Verständnis für andere Kulturen, ihre Lebensweisen und Werte.

Erhöhte Konzentrationsfähigkeit

Das bilinguale Lernen fördert die Konzentrationsfähigkeit der Kinder sowie die Verbesserung ihrer Multi-Tasking-Fähigkeiten. Es fällt ihnen leichter, gedanklich zwischen unterschiedlichen Aufgaben zu wechseln. Generell erlangen diese Kinder im Erwachsenenalter einen leichteren Zugang zu weiteren Sprachen.

Vielseitige Zukunftschancen und Berufsperspektiven

Das Immersionsprogramm bietet den Schülern kognitive, soziale und berufliche Vorteile: Die ihnen vermittelten Kompetenzen können sie nutzen, um sich in der globalisierten Welt zurechtzufinden und in der Weltgemeinschaft kompetent agieren und integrieren zu können. Diese Soft Skills bilden die besten Voraussetzungen für vielseitige und vielversprechende Perspektiven im späteren beruflichen und privaten Leben.

Spracherwerb ohne Leistungsdruck

Das Erlernen der zweiten Fremdsprache geschieht beiläufig und ohne Leistungsdruck durch die Methode der Immersion. Die Methode ist besonders kindgerecht, da die Kinder mittels Mimik und Gestik in die neue Sprache eintauchen und sie wie ein Schwamm aufsaugen. Somit lässt sich mit der Immersionsmethode ein höheres Niveau der zu erlernenden Fremdsprache erreichen, als mit herkömmlichem Fremdsprachenunterricht.

Der Schulalltag auf einen Blick

Aktives Lernen in Projekten und begeisterte Lehrer

Verpassen Sie nicht unsere Infotage!

Kommende Infotage an unserer Schule:

Dienstag der 14. Juni von 17:30 Uhr bis 19:00 Uhr

An unserer Grundschule wird Ihr Kind in einer ganztägigen Gemeinschaft betreut.

→ Unterricht von montags bis donnerstags zwischen 8:40 und 15:45 Uhr und freitags zwischen 8:40 und 12:00 Uhr
→ Zusätzliche Betreuungsmöglichkeiten ab 7:30 Uhr und bis 18:00 Uhr

Die Kinder erhalten zusätzlichen Unterricht, der über den Rahmenlehrplan hinaus geht, um die Bilingualität weiter zu födern. Beispielsweise pro Woche:

5 Stunden Mathematik

5 Stunden Deutsch

5 Stunden Englisch

3 Stunden Inquiry Based Learning

1 Klassenleiterstunde

1 Stunde in der Bibliothek

Projektbasiertes Lernen Was ist das?

Wir regen Ihr Kind zur eigenständigen Lösungsfindung an!

Nur wenige Plätze verfügbar!

Jetzt anmelden

Lehrer und Schüler

Unser Wertefundament

Kreativität – Nachhaltigkeit – Leadership

Unsere Vision für Ihr Kind

Wir unterstützen Kinder dabei, zu verantwortungsvollen Weltbürgern zu werden, die Lösungen für eine nachhaltige Zukunft schaffen können.

KREATIVITÄT:
Die Strothoff International School zeichnet sich durch eine innovative Lehr- und Lernkultur aus, deren Ziel es ist, dass die Schüler ein hohes Maß an Ideenreichtum entwickeln. Dadurch sind sie den Herausforderungen der heutigen Zeit gewachsen und können eigenständig zur Lösungsfindung beitragen.

NACHHALTIGKEIT:
Nachhaltigkeit ist ein Thema, dem in Zukunft noch mehr Bedeutung zukommen wird. Wir möchten unsere Schülerinnen und Schüler dazu animieren, als verantwortungsvolle Weltbürger auf lokaler, europäischer und internationaler Ebene zu denken und sich zu engagieren.

LEADERSHIP:
Die Schülerinnen und Schüler lernen bei uns, selbstbewusst zu agieren und gleichzeitig respekt- und verantwortungsvoll mit ihren Mitmenschen umzugehen. Im Hinblick auf zukünftige Führungsqualitäten sind diese Eigenschaften unentbehrlich.

Spannende Aktivitäten ergänzend zum Grundschulalltag

Wir fördern die Interessen und Talente Ihres Kindes

Sport

Wir bieten eine große Auswahl an Sport und spielerischen Aktivitäten an, wie z.B. Fußball, Basketball, Gymnastik und vieles mehr.

Unterricht

Akademische Aktivitäten

Dieser Bereich umfasst außerschulische Aktivitäten, die der Bildung dienen, z.B. schulbezogene Tutorien oder Sprach-AGs.

Wissenschaft & Technik

Diese AGs befassen sich mit allen Aspekten der Wissenschaft und Technologie und umfassen Wissenschafts-AGs, Coding und E-Sportspiele.

Kreative Projekte

In diesen AGs liegt der Fokus auf der Entwicklung neuer Ideen, der Kreation von Kunstwerken und anderen Formen des kulturelles Schaffen.

10 gute Gründe für die Strothoff International School

Virtuelle Tour durch unsere Schule

Erleben Sie unsere Schule fast wie vor Ort

Einkommensabhängiges Schulgeld

Preismodelle zwischen 99€ und 1045€ pro Monat

 

Um allen Kindern den Besuch unserer Grundschule zu ermöglichen, richtet sich das Schulgeld nach dem Gesamtbetrag der Einkünfte der Eltern. Hier finden Sie einige Beispiele unserer Preisgestaltung. Der individuelle Beitrag wird jeweils bei Abschluss des Schulvertrages berechnet.

 

Details zu unseren Preisen
Gesamtbetrag der Einkünfte Schulgeld pro Monat
30.000 € 202
50.000 € 408
75.000 € 518
100.000 € 602
Standort

Wir sind ganz in Ihrer Nähe

Frankfurt Dreieich – 15 Minuten bis ins Zentrum Frankfurts

 

Strothoff International School
Rhein-Main Campus Dreieich
Frankfurter Straße 160-166
63303 Dreieich

Höchste Bildungsqualität

Wir sind international zertifiziert

Details erfahren Sie beim Infotag

Das sagen zufriedene Eltern

Wir freuen uns über das positive Feedback!

Bettina Siegel

“Durch unseren familiären Hintergrund und unsere Arbeit, möchten wir, dass unsere Kinder in einem internationalen Umfeld unterrichtet und auf die Zukunft vorbereitet werden, ohne, dass sie dabei ihre deutschen Wurzeln vergessen. An der SIS ist all dies gegeben. Die internationale Schulgemeinschaft sowie das Engagement und die Aufgeschlossenheit der Lehrer ist fantastisch – die Kinder lieben es, hier zur Schule zu gehen. Beeindruckt hat uns auch der Wechsel zum Online-Lernen während der Covid-19-Krise. Die Schule war darauf gut vorbereitet, der Online-Unterricht ebenso produktiv.”

Michaela Löw-Schunk

“Unser Sohn ist seit 11 Jahren an der SIS und jetzt in MYP3 (Klasse 8). Wir sind sehr stolz auf seine englischen Sprachfertigkeiten und das, was er erreicht hat – sein werteorientiertes und weltoffenes Verhalten, seine Fähigkeit, zu recherchieren, sich eine Meinung zu bilden und seinen Standpunkt nachhaltig zu vertreten. Er lernt und entwickelt sich jeden Tag und ist so auf ein unabhängiges Leben vorbereitet, in dem er Verantwortung übernimmt.”

Michaela und Andreas Herdick

“Unsere Tochter liebt es, zur Schule zu gehen, und sie tut das jeden Tag mit einem Lächeln. Sie besucht die SIS seit dem 1. Kindergartenjahr, jetzt ist sie in PYP3.
Es gefällt uns, dass die Kinder an der SIS individuelle Unterstützung erhalten, sowohl in Bereichen, in denen sie stark sind, als auch in Bereichen, in denen sie sich persönlich verbessern können. Von Vorteil ist auch die enge Interaktion zwischen Eltern und Lehrern, die immer für einen Austausch zur Verfügung stehen.”

Merima Schumann

“Kein Konzept hat uns so überzeugt wie das der SIS! Was uns von Anfang an begeistert hat war die Freundlichkeit des gesamten Personals der Schule. Beeindruckend ist auch die Menge an kompetenten Lehrern, die die Schule vorzuweisen hat. Es fällt keine Unterrichtsstunde aus und die Begeisterung der Lehrer die Schüler zu unterrichten ist allgegenwärtig. Auch die Schüler selbst bringen Begeisterung für das Lernen mit. Nach fast 3 Jahren sind wir immer noch von unserer Entscheidung überzeugt und finden das unser Sohn dort sehr gut aufgehoben ist.”

Jetzt anmelden!

Nur noch eine begrenzte Anzahl an Plätzen verfügbar

Noch Fragen?

Unsere FAQ im Überblick

Mein Kind hat keine oder nur geringe Englischkenntnisse. Nimmt die Strothoff International School mein Kind trotzdem auf?

Ja, der Einstieg in unsere bilinguale Grundschule ist dank der Immersionsmethode problemlos auch für Kinder ohne Kenntnisse einer zweiten Sprache möglich. Immersion bedeutet, dass die Schüler den ganzen Tag beide Sprachen lernen und erleben.

Welche Vorteile bringt die Verknüpfung des Hessischen Rahmenlehrplans mit internationalen Standards und Methoden des IB (International Baccalaureate)?

Das Schulprogramm der Grundschule basiert auf den Inhalten des Hessischen Rahmenlehrplans sowie auf dem Primary Years Curriculum der IB Organisation (PYP). So werden die lokalen Lernziele ebenso wie die internationalen Standards erreicht. Die Schüler lernen dadurch sowohl Deutsch als auch Englisch auf muttersprachlichem Niveau. Außerdem eröffnet es ihnen auch den Weg für deutsche Schulabschlüsse (MSA, Abitur) und dem internationalen Abschluss IB. Damit stehen ihnen die Türen weltweit offen.

Wie groß sind die Klassen im Durchschnitt?

Wichtig ist uns eine überschaubare Klassengröße, damit unsere Lehrkräfte individuell auf die Kinder eingehen können. In der Regel haben unsere Klassen zwischen 18 und 20 Kindern, die Größe hängt jedoch auch immer von der jeweiligen Lerngruppe ab.

Gibt es Betreuungsmöglichkeiten vor und nach den Unterrichtszeiten?

Ja. Wir bieten eine Frühbetreuung ab 7:30 und eine Nachmittagsbetreuung zwischen 16 und 18 Uhr an.

Wer ist Phorms Education?

Phorms Education ist ein Bildungsnetzwerk mit derzeit 15 Standorten deutschlandweit. Die Kindergärten und Schulen sollen die Bildungslandschaft durch bilinguale und hochwertige Bildung bereichern. Die Privatschulen werden von lokalen Gesellschaften getragen, die gemeinnützig arbeiten. Sie sind als Ersatzschulen in freier Trägerschaft genehmigt, weil sie den Besuch einer entsprechenden staatlichen Schule ersetzen. Sie unterliegen der staatlichen Aufsicht, richten sich nach den Rahmenlehrplänen der jeweiligen Bundesländer und bereiten auf Abschlüsse wie den Mittleren Schulabschluss und das Abitur vor.

Warum passt die Strothoff International School in das Phorms Education Netzwerk?

Die Strothoff International School ist eine private Ganztagsschule, die als einzige Schule in der Region das komplette International Baccalaureate (IB) Programm vom Kindergarten bis zur 12. Klasse anbietet. Nach dem Tod des Gründers Hans Strothoff soll für die Schule eine langfristige Perspektive geschaffen werden, indem die Trägerschaft an Phorms Education als erfahrenen Schulträger übergeben wird. Der Prozess zur Übergabe der Trägerschaft ist bereits weit vorangeschritten, sodass eine Integration für 2022 angestrebt ist.

„Die Strothoff International School ist eine hervorragende Ergänzung für das Phorms Education Netzwerk“, sagt Björn Walden, der Regionalleiter im Rhein-Main-Gebiet von Phorms Education. „Das Team an der Strothoff International School hat eine großartige Schule aufgebaut; wir teilen ihre Vision und freuen uns auf die gemeinsame Zusammenarbeit, um ein hohes Bildungsniveau in einer kreativen und familiären Umgebung für die Schülerinnen und Schüler zu erreichen, in der sie zu selbstbewussten Persönlichkeiten heranwachsen können.“

Bietet Strothoff International School einen Bus-Shuttle-Service an?

Ja, wir bieten einen Bus-Shuttle-Service für unsere Schüler an.

Tragen die Schüler an der Strothoff International School Schuluniform?

Ja, unsere Schüler tragen Schuluniform. Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass die Schüler durch die Schuluniform verstärkt ein Zusammengehörigkeitsgefühl entwickeln.

Nimmt die Strothoff International School auch Schüler während eines Schuljahres auf?

Ja, neue Schüler sind an der Strothoff International School zu jedem Zeitpunkt des Schuljahres willkommen. Sie können Ihr Kind daher jederzeit für das Aufnahmeverfahren an unserer Schule anmelden.

Wie lange dauert das Anmeldeverfahren gewöhnlich?

Normalerweise dauert es etwa zehn Tage, eine Anmeldung zu bearbeiten. Bei Bedarf können einzelne Anfragen auch schneller bearbeitet werden. Es ist jedoch möglich, dass einzelne Anmeldeverfahren länger dauern. Das ist zum Beispiel der Fall, wenn Schüler individuelle Lernunterstützung benötigen.

Wird mein Kind durch den zweisprachigen Unterricht verwirrt sein oder in seinem schulischen Fortschritt behindert werden?

Nein. Tatsächlich hat die Forschung gezeigt, dass das Lernen in zwei Sprachen den schulischen Fortschritt begünstigt und die Ausbildung der kognitiven Fähigkeiten fördert. Immersionsschüler sind am Ende nicht nur zweisprachig, sondern beherrschen auch den Stoff des regulären Lehrplans, der in der Fremdsprache unterrichtet wird. Darüber hinaus erreichen Sie einen Grad der Sprachbeherrschung in der Immersionssprache, der weit über den von Schülern jeder anderen Form des Sprachunterrichts hinausgeht.

Wie verlaufen die ersten Tage an einer bilingualen Schule? Ist es frustrierend für ein Kind, eine Grundschule zu besuchen, an der die Hälfte des Tages niemand seine Muttersprache spricht?

Durch einen fachlich gestalteten und fürsorglichen Unterricht wird den Kindern ein Gefühl von Sicherheit vermittelt. Schon nach wenigen Tagen wird es Ihrem Kind gar nicht mehr auffallen, dass der Lehrer eine andere Sprache spricht. Die immersive Methode legt viel Wert auf Mimik, Gestik und Handbewegungen. Mit zunehmenden rezeptiven Fähigkeiten – also Lese- und Hörverstehen – nehmen die Kinder die Zweitsprache schrittweise in ihren alltäglichen Sprachgebrauch auf.

Gibt es Hausaufgaben?

Nein. Da es sich um eine Ganztagsschule handelt, wollen wir, dass Ihre Kinder keine zusätzliche Arbeit mit nach Hause bringen.

Melden Sie Ihr Kind jetzt an!

Machen Sie mehr aus der Bildung Ihres Kindes